Young Money

Young Money are a rap group affiliated with Lil Wayne who made their commercial debut in 2009 after years of mixtape appearances. Led by Lil Wayne and fairly fluid in membership, the group includes Drake, Jae Millz, Gudda Gudda, Mack Maine, Nicki Minaj, Lil Chuckee, and Lil' Twist, among others. Young Money released their debut single, "Every Girl," in 2009 in association with Universal Music. In prior years, the group was a mainstay of Lil Wayne's mixtapes, and some of the group members, Mack Maine and Nicki Minaj in particular, released mixtapes of their own. ~ Jason Birchmeier, All Music Guide