The Band Perry

The Band Perry, an American country music group, is composed of siblings Kimberly Perry (lead vocals, guitar, piano), Reid Perry (bass guitar, background vocals) and Neil Perry (mandolin, drums, accordion, background vocals).

The group signed to Republic Nashville in August 2009 and has released four singles: "Hip to My Heart" (November 2009), "If I Die Young" (September 2011), "You Lie" (January 2011), and "All Your Life" (August 2011). All four songs are included on the band's self-titled debut album, released October 12, 2010. "If I Die Young" reached number one on the Hot Country Songs charts and has been certified triple platinum.

The Perry siblings began singing as children in Alabama. They claim Greeneville, Tennessee, as their hometown and currently live there with the rest of their family.

Kimberly was born in 1983 (age 28), Reid in 1988 (age 23), and Neil in 1990 (age 21).
Kimberly Perry sang in her own band as a teenager with her brothers Neil and Reid working as roadies. At the ages of 8 and 10 years old, the brothers began performing as an opening act, the Mobile Music Machines, for Kimberly. Once the three siblings had united to form The Band Perry, they joined a New Faces of Country tour in 2005.

In 2008, The Band Perry was discovered by Garth Brooks' manager Bob Doyle, who helped them make recordings. The recordings were sent to Scott Borchetta, head of the newly established Republic Nashville label. The band signed to Republic Nashville in August 2009 and released their debut single "Hip to My Heart". All three members wrote it with Brett Beavers. The song peaked at number 20 on the country chart. A self-titled extended play followed in April.

After "Hip to My Heart" fell from the charts, the group released its second single, "If I Die Young", which Kimberly wrote single-handedly. "If I Die Young" and "Hip to My Heart" are included on the band's self-titled debut album, released on October 12, 2010. The album was produced by Paul Worley and Nathan Chapman. "If I Die Young" has reached number one on the country music charts, and number 14 on the Billboard Hot 100.

The album's third single, "You Lie", written by Brian Henningsen, Aaron Henningsen, and Clara Henningsen, was released to country radio on January 18, 2011. It debuted at number 59 on country chart for the week ending December 25, 2010. The album's fourth single, "All Your Life", was released to country radio on August 8, 2011.

As of September 28, 2011 the album had sold 771,399 copies.