One Republic

Since summer in 2006, the band has consistently been ranked as one of the top musical acts on MySpace, due to high exposure within the online community. They were started by songwriter and record producer Ryan Tedder and his high school friend Zach Filkins in Colorado Springs. The group formed in 2003 with Ryan Tedder, Drew Brown, Zach Filkins, Eddie Fisher, and Tim Myers in Los Angeles. After signing a deal with Columbia Records they entered the studio in the summer of 2005 with Producer Greg Wells. After a brief stint on Columbia Records, they moved to Interscope Records/Mosley Music Group. Tim Myers left the group in 2007 and Brent Kutzle replaced him.