Kanye West

Rapper Kanye West unleashes Cruel Summer album preview

Rapper Kanye West unleashes Cruel Summer album previewOne of the most anticipated album of this fall, G.O.O.D. Music's Cruel Summer was recently unveiled online as a 30-second snippet to each track on the album via iTunes, and via Soundcloud too.

Cruel Summer promises collaborations from Kanye and all his famous friends: Jay-Z, Big Sean, R. Kelly, Pusha T, 2 Chainz, John Legend, The-Dream, Kid Cudi and more. It is R. Kelly's "To the World" the track which kicks off the record, and features plenty of bass-heavy beats and anthemic refrains.

Cruel Summer is now due September 18 after being pushed back several times. Yeezy's "Mercy", which serves as the lead single off the album, is currently sitting at No. 5 on the Billboard R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart. The entire compilation sounds great, take a listen to the snippets below.

G.O.O.D. Music - Cruel Summer album preview:

<iframe width="100%" height="166" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" src="http://w.soundcloud.com/player/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fapi.soundcloud.com%2Ftracks%2F59513988&auto_play=true&show_artwork=true&color=165c9c"></iframe>