Foxy Shazam

Foxy Shazam Releases New Album For Free

Foxy Shazam Releases New Album For FreeThe album is called Gonzo and you can get it free of charge from their website.

It was recorded with engineer Steve Albini, who previously worked for The Pixies, Nirvana, or Iggy &The Stooges. Foxy Shazam worked on it during a Halloween holiday in Chicago and it was recorded in one room, live, in running order.

This is how you see talent, power of will and professionalism stand their ground. Gonzo has an authentic sound, it is soothing and dreamy, but also biting.
The band will be promoting it during a tour that will start on May 27th. Here are the tour dates:

• May 27 Harrisburg, PA Fed Live
• May 29 Boston, MA The Sinclair
• May 30 New York, NY The Bowery Ballroom
• May 31 Philadelphia, PA Theatre of the Living Arts
• Jun 02 Baltimore, MD Baltimore Soundstage
• Jun 03 Richmond, VA Canal Club
• Jun 05 Nashville, TN Exit/In
• Jun 06 Columbia, SC New Brookland Tavern
• Jun 07 Charlotte, NC Amos Southend
• Jun 09 Ft Lauderdale, FL Culture Room
• Jun 10 Tampa, FL Orpheum
• Jun 12 Orlando, FL The Social
• Jun 13 Jacksonville, FL Freebird
• Jun 14 Atlanta, GA Terminal West
• Jun 17 St Louis, MO Freebird
• Jun 18 Omaha, NE The Waiting Room
• Jun 20 Minneapolis, MN Mill City Nights
• Jun 21 Chicago, IL Lincoln Hall
• Jun 22 Detroit, MI Magic Stick
• Jun 24 Toronto, ON Lee’s Palace
• Jun 25 Buffalo, NY The Waiting Room
• Jun 27 Cleveland. OH Grog Shop
• Jun 28 Columbus, OH Newport Music Hall

Here you have Brutal Truth from Foxy Shazam to enjoy while you wait to see them live: