2010 Soul Train Awards - winners list

2010 Soul Train Awards - winners listThis year's Soul Train Awards, that took place at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre in Atlanta, Georgia on November 10 has finally been televised over the weekend on November 28. The winners of the prize-giving event included Usher, Alicia Keys, Eminem and B.o.B.

Usher and Keys got the most gongs, collecting two prizes each. The former received Album of the Year and Best Male R&B/Soul Artist and the latter got Best Female R&B/Soul Artist and Record of the Year. Usher tied with Trey Songz in Best Male R&B/Soul Artist category and Keys shared Record of the Year prize with her songwriting partners including Drake.

Eminem, B.o.B and the other winners could only take home one trophy each. The Slim Shady won Best Hop-Hop Song of the Year for his Rihanna-assisted single Love the Way You Lie, and the Atlanta rapper grabbed Song of the Year for his debut single Nothin' on You.

Best New Artist of 2010, meanwhile, went to Melanie Fiona. She pushed aside such contenders as B.o.B, Nicki Minaj, Dondria and Wale. Best Dance Performance was awarded to Ciara over Rihanna, Ne-Yo, Usher and Janelle Monae. Although losing the Best Dance performance, Monae managed to bag Centric Award.

The 2010 Soul Train Awards was hosted by Terrence Howard and Taraji P. Henson and the likes of Ne-Yo, Bruno Mars, Keyshia Cole, Cee-Lo, Tank and Jazmine Sullivan as musical guests. Special honorees were Anita Baker and Ron Isley who were saluted with Legend Awards.

Legend Awards: Anita Baker and Ron Isley Best New Artist: Melanie Fiona Best Female R&B/Soul Artist: Alicia Keys Best Male R&B/Soul Artist: Trey Songz and Usher (tie) Song of the year: "Nothin' on You" - B.o.B ft. Bruno Mars Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year: "Love the Way You Lie" - Eminem ft. Rihanna Album of the Year: "Raymond vs. Raymond" - Usher Record of the Year: "Un-thinkable (I'm Ready)" - Alicia Keys, Aubrey Graham (Drake), Kerry Brothers Jr., and Noah "40" Shebib Best Reggae Artist: Gyptian Centric Award: Janelle Monae Best Gospel Performance: Marvin Sapp Best Dance Performance: Ciara - "Ride"